Tags

, , , ,

It was my girlfriend’s birthday recently so I took her to Phu Quoc Island in Vietnam, via HCMC and visiting Can Tho on the way back. Nice trip, good people, and amazing food. Super cheap as well, so go check it out before it turns into super tourist destination; Thailand (aka… Koh Phan Ngan…)! Here’s a glimpse into what southern Vietnam has to offer:

Photobucket
HCMC from above.

Photobucket
The first man to use doves as messengers.

Photobucket
Southern tip of Phu Quoc island, taken from a boat.

Photobucket
Rent a motorbike and you will discover dozens of beaches around the island with no one else but yourself.

Photobucket
Popeye’s old boats.

Photobucket
The boats in Thailand, Malaysia and Vietnam all seem alike.

Photobucket
Vroom vroom.

Photobucket
Gorgeous sunsets.

Photobucket
Crystal clear springs, deep enough for a swim.

Photobucket
Rope swings!

Photobucket
Mekong Delta. 5:30am. Floating market adventure.

Photobucket
Rise and shine.

Photobucket
You’d think it’s so cliche, but so many women in Viet Nam wear these hats… everywhere.

I took about 1500 photos during the course of the trip and I haven’t had the time to sort through them all yet. I also filmed about 10 Gigs of footage that you’ll probably never see and I’ll probably never edit together. Digital media is killing my hard-drive.

