Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been shooting quite a bit of film over the past year and have rolls just scattered around the house probably never to be developed until I get rich or buy a negative scanner (like my boy Chris Bradley be having doe!). I got 2 rolls developed last week and one is from a CONS tour in November of 2011, while the other is to test out the Zenit E.

Photobucket
Don’t really see many people using half-frame cameras too often so I was hyped when I found one at my parents’ home! Basically, half-frame cameras take 2 photos for every exposure, dividing it in the middle with a thick bold line. So if you have a roll of 36, you can shoot 72 photos with that 1 roll. Pretty neat, even though some of the shots get cut off for some reason. I shot about a dozen rolls of film on it without getting a single one developed so thankfully the camera still works and I didn’t waste it all!

Peacock must have shot these 2 photos. The top one is when I woke up after a sleeping on the concrete in some dudes’ backyard in Shenzhen. There’s a beach about 50 feet away from the house and I have no idea why we didn’t set up camp on the sand. The second photo is of KengQu; starting his day.

Photobucket
Next to the beach is a really steep climb to the top of a mountain that overlooks the small town. At some parts it’s pretty sketchy but you can hike for hours on these small trails and see big rock caves and there’s even a section where the trees form a natural fort. You can see the secluded beach in the background of Peacock… good luck finding this place!

Photobucket
Anthony Claravall. Red Gloves. Great Wall of China. Sunrise. November, 2011. Thanks ERIC!

Photobucket
Getting my bike working again. Out of the first roll on the Zenit, only 9 photos came back.

Photobucket
Zhenya haggling with a man who just robbed a Starbucks warehouse.

